February Cruelty-Free Beauty

Hello friends!

Last month’s (admittedly small) beauty haul resulted in the addition of two beautiful cruelty-free products to my growing collection! If you would like to read more about my stance on cruelty-free beauty please check out my two previous posts; Cruelty-Free Beauty Haul Part I & II. Here are the two latest additions to my makeup bag:

Kat Von D Lock-It Setting Powder
Kat Von D Lock-It Setting Powder. Photo credit: Lydia Watkins

Kat Von D Lock-It Setting Powder

If you have read my previous cruelty-free beauty posts, you will know I am a huge fan of Kat Von D Beauty. After purchasing her Lock-It foundation and tattoo liner, I was converted and have never looked back. I have long sought after the Lock-It translucent powder, constantly checking Sephora both online and instore to no avail, so when I finally got my hands on it I was over the moon! Although I have only owned it for just over a week, the powder really does not disappoint. It goes on smooth, has a beautifully natural finish and keeps your makeup set all day – even while walking around a hot city (my ultimate test!). The setting powder is also vegan and (obviously) cruelty-free!

Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer

Physicians Formula is a cruelty-free brand listed on PETA’s list of companies that do not test on animals. According to Cruelty-Free Kitty, the brand “does not conduct any tests, or commissions any outside facility to conduct tests that involve the use of animals”.

Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer
Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer. Photo credit: Lydia Watkins

Upon learning this, I could not resist in trying some of their products. The night before my morning flight to Melbourne last week, I dropped my trusty bronzer which shattered everywhere, so when I arrived in the city I immediately set out to find a Physicians Formula stockist. From my research, I found out that the brand is sold in select Priceline pharmacies so off I went to get my hands on a brand new bronzer. I settled on the Butter Bronzer as it appeared to be the same shade as my old bronzer and the packaging was seriously cute. As soon as I opened the product, I knew I was in love. It smells absolutely heavenly, applies very well and is easily buildable. It also comes in two shades which I am always grateful of for my porcelain skin, so I don’t end up looking like I’ve just wandered out of Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory!

Watch this space for more cruelty-free beauty buys!

Thanks for reading,

Lydia x

Leave a comment